[Mash-Up] GHP Complete: 12 CDs


Go Home Productions has released his collections between 2002 and 2007 on his website. There are divided 12 CDs and should be about 200 mash-ups (over 1GB). Also, these CDs include the unofficial remixes and a stash of unreleased and unheard stuff. The other CDs (13-16) will be coming soon. Here's your chance. Grab his all stuff.

イギリスのGHPこと、Go Home Productionsが、彼の集大成とも言えるべき作品をリリース。これは、2002年以降に発表したほぼすべてのマッシュアップを詰め込んだ12枚の架空CDで、それぞれをダウンロードできます。おおよそ200曲(約1GB)のマッシュアップがダウンロードでき、そこには非公開のリミックスやネタも含まれているとのこと。また、これらの続きとなる残り4枚のCDも近日公開されるとのこと。彼の作品のすべてを手にするチャンス到来です。

Go Home Pruductions - GHP Complete: 12 CDs
posted by DJ homma at 20:26 | Comment(0) | TrackBack(0) | Mash-Up MP3


[Video Mash-Up] Sean Kingston VS. Ben E. King VS. Snow Patrol VS. more...

This is a awesome mash-up video. Norergian Recycling, from Norway, created the great stuff featured current UK's top song "Beautiful Girls" by Sean Kingston. An amazing mix with Ben E king's "Stand By Me". Also, this video includes Snow Patrol, Alice Deejay, Beverly Hills 90210 and Puff Daddy feat. Faith Evans &112. Wonderful & well done.

ノルウェーのNorergian Recyclingによる久しぶりの傑作。現在イギリスでヒット中のBeautiful Girlsをメインにフューチャーしたこの作品、スタンドバイミーとのミックス具合が絶妙すぎるほど素晴らしい。また、Snow PatrolからPuff Daddyまで幅の広い全6アーティストの楽曲が使われていますが、つねにどこか哀愁漂う出来にしあがっています。今年を代表するマッシュアップとなるでしょう。

Grab the only mash-up here:
Norwegian Recycling - Ben Is Chasing Beautiful Girls
(Sean Kingston VS. Ben E. King VS. Snow Patrol VS Alice Deejay VS. Beverly Hills 90210 VS. Puff Daddy feat. Faith Evans &112)

posted by DJ homma at 07:26 | Comment(0) | TrackBack(0) | Video Mash-Up


[My Stuff] Freaks VS. Reel 2 Real

Freaks's "The Creeps (Get On The Dancefloor)" has been a great hit in the UK. This song was originally released by the Freaks in 2003 but remixed by Vandalism a few month ago. What's more, it seems that the mash-up featuring a creepy vocal voice has been done.

The Freaks's "The Creeps (Vandalism remix)" was included in my own dj mix "iGot mix in April 2007". But this is the mash-up mixed with Reel 2 Real. What a casual consensus! You can grab my mash-up via My Space.

イギリスで現在人気のFreaksの"The Creeps (Get On The Dancefloor)"。もともとは、2003年に発表された曲が、最近急上昇中のVamdalismによってリミックスされ、さらにVocalがフューチャーされたマッシュアップが作成され、今回の大ヒットに繋がった模様。

The Freaksの"The Creeps (Vandalism remix)"は、今年4月につくったミックス「iGot mix in April 2007」の中に、Reel 2 Realとのマッシュアップで収録していた曲。まさか、こんなところでこの曲がヒットするなんて思ってもいませんでしたが。MySpaceからFreaks VS. Reel 2 Realネタを試聴・ダウンロードすることができます。

DJ homma - I like to Move to the Creeps
(Freaks VS. Reel 2 Real)

Freaks "The Creeps (Get On The Dancefloor)"

posted by DJ homma at 03:47 | Comment(0) | TrackBack(0) | DJ homma's Works


[Mash-Up] This Was Pop (2002-2007)


Go Home Productions has released a compilation of his work from 2002 to 2007. The album called "This Was Pop (2002-2007)" is said
"a 5 year bootleg retrospective" by GHP. In my opinion, this must be his best compilation.

Go Home Productionsが、2002年から2007年までの作品をまとめたコンピレーションをリリースしました。This Was Pop (2002-2007)と称されたこのアルバムは、本人曰く「GHP五年の歩み」だとか。個人的に、これは彼の作品のベスト盤であると同時に、GHPを知るにはもってこいの入門編であることには間違いありません。

01 Making Plans For Vinyl
02 The Weather Episode
03 Work It Out With A Foxy Lady
04 Turn Out The Light Slave
05 Backstab Me One More Time
06 Ray Of Gob
07 Shannon Stone
08 Karma In The Life
09 Jacko Under Pressure
10 Paperback Believer
11 Abba & The Bunnymen
12 Rapture Riders
13 Essex Doves
14 Wrapped Detective
15 Girl Wants (To Say Goodbye To) Rock & Roll
16 Rock In Black
17 Velvet Sugar
18 Bus Stop Runner
19 Time Outside
20 Nightbeatle

MARK VIDLER (GO HOME PRODUCTIONS) - "This Was Pop (2002-2007)"
(full album download)
posted by DJ homma at 02:13 | Comment(0) | TrackBack(0) | Mash-Up MP3
Related Posts with Thumbnails




・マイブログの【設定】 > 【広告設定】 より、「60日間更新が無い場合」 の 「広告を表示しない」にチェックを入れて保存する。